Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


24 Ministers To Take Oath In Karnataka Cabinet : Siddaramaiah Govt. Strives Hard To Maintain Diversity

Untitled design 31

In a significant development, the Congress party has released a list of 24 legislators who are set to be sworn in as ministers in the state of Karnataka. The ceremony is scheduled to take place today, marking an important step in the formation of the state cabinet.

Out of the total 34 ministerial positions available in Karnataka, ten have already been filled, including the Chief Minister and the Deputy Chief Minister. The announcement of these 24 legislators adds to the growing composition of the new cabinet.

Prominent MLAs such as H K Patil, Krishna Byregowda, N Cheluvarayaswamy, K Venkatesh, H C Mahadevappa, Congress working president Eshwar Khandre, and former state Congress president Dinesh Gundu Rao will be among those taking the oath later today.

Cong's Dinesh Gundu Rao retains Gandhi Nagar in close fight with BJP's  Gowda | Bengaluru - Hindustan Times

Dinesh Gundu Rao served as the Chairman of the KPCC before DK Shivakumar took over. Credits – Hindustan Times

The remaining individuals on the list include Kyathasandra N Rajanna, Sharanabasappa Darshanapur, Shivanand Patil, Ramappa Balappa Timmapur, S S Mallikarjun, Shivaraj Sangappa Tangadagi, Sharanaprakash Rudrappa Patil, Mankal Vaidya, Laxmi Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D Sudhakar, Santosh Lad, N S Boseraju, Suresha B S, Madhu Bangarappa, M C Sudhakar, and B Nagendra.

It is noteworthy that three MLAs belong to Scheduled Castes, two to Scheduled Tribes, and five to Other Backward Communities, including the Kuruba, Raju, Maratha, Ediga, and Mogaveera communities.

Karnataka assembly polls: Congress likely to field fewer Muslim candidates  | Bengaluru News - Times of India

Credits – Times Of India

Moreover, the appointment of Dinesh Gundu Rao also ensures representation for the Brahmin community within the cabinet.

The distribution of ministers is geographically diverse as well, with seven ministers each hailing from the Old Mysuru and Kalyana Karnataka regions, six from the Kittur Karnataka region, and two from central Karnataka.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah’s official statement highlighted the importance of achieving a balance in terms of caste and regional representation. The cabinet appointments take into account both senior and junior MLAs, emphasizing inclusivity and fair opportunities.

Furthermore, the cabinet is set to feature eight ministers from the Lingayat community, with representation given to various sub-sects within the community.

In terms of religious diversity, the Congress cabinet will have a total of two Muslim ministers. Zameer Khan, who was sworn in alongside the Chief Minister, and Rahim Khan, known to be a close ally of Siddaramaiah, will represent the Muslim community within the government.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


A video showing a baby with redness and cracks has gone viral, naming it ‘alien baby’ and ‘demon child’. The video claims that the...

National News

The CBI conducted investigations at 77 locations spanning 14 states, detaining ten suspects as part of a massive crackdown on online child sex abuse....


The much-awaited Khakee: The Bihar Chapter was released on Netflix on November 25 and since then Chandan Mahto, who is the main antagonist in...


Twenty days after its release, Rishabh Shetty’s ‘Kanatara’ continues to be the first choice for moviegoers. After a thundering response to the Kannada version,...