Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

National News

Karnataka Cabinet Ministry: Here’s The List Of The Newly Inducted Cabinet Ministry

Image Source: Mid-Day

To expand the Siddharamaiah ministry, the governor of Karnataka, Thaawarchand Gehlot on Saturday, swore in 24 new ministers. With this, the state’s whole cabinet is now under the control of the Siddaramaiah-led Congress government.  Thirty-four ministers, including the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister, are authorised to serve in Karnataka. Along with Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar, eight additional MLAs took the oath of office on May 20. 


Image Source: Hindustan Times

After days of tussle between him and Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar, Siddaramaiah was chosen as the CLP leader in Karnataka by a unanimous vote on May 18. As chief minister, Siddaramaiah took the oath; as his deputy, DK Shivakumar did the same.

Also Read: 24 Ministers To Take Oath In Karnataka Cabinet : Siddaramaiah Govt. Strives Hard To Maintain Diversity


Here is the entire list of the cabinet ministers in the Karnataka Government:
  • Siddaramaiah ————–Chief Minister, Finance, Cabinet Affairs, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Information and all unallocated portfolios
  • DK Shivakumar ————– Deputy CM, Major & Medium Irrigation, Bengaluru City development HK Patil—————– ———-Law and Parliamentary Affairs, Legislation, Minor Irrigation 
  • Krishna Byre Gowda———— Revenue (excluding Muzrai) 
  • N Cheluvarayaswamy———– Agriculture 
  • K Venkatesh———————–Animal Husbandry & Sericulture 
  • HC Mahadevappa—————- Social Welfare 
  • Eshwar Khandre—————— Forest, Ecology & Environment Kyathasandra 
  • N Rajanna——– Co-operation 
  • Dinesh Gundu Rao—————-Health & Family Welfare 
  • Sharanabasappa Darshanapur—Small Scale Industries, Public Sector Industries 
  • Shivanand Patil—————– Textiles, Sugarcane Development & Sugar, Agriculture Marketing Timmapur Ramappa Balappa—-Excise & Muzrai 
  • SS Mallikarjun——————–Mines&Geology, Horticulture 
  • Tangadagi Shivaraj Sangappa– Backward Classes & ST Welfare 
  • Sharanaprakash Rudrappa Patil—- Higher Education 
  • Mankal Vaidya——————– Fisheries & Ports, Island Transport 
  • Laxmi R Hebbalkar————Women & Child Development, Disabled & Senior Citizen Empowerment 
  • Rahim Khan———————– Municipal Administration, Haj 
  • D Sudhakar————————-Medical E 
  • Santosh S Lad———————-Labour & Skill Development 
  • NS Boseraju————————Science & Technology, Tourism 
  • Suresha BS———————- –Urban Development & Town Planning 
  • Madhu Bangarappa————— Primary & Secondary Education 
  • MC Sudhakar——————– –Medical Education 
  • B Nagendra————————-Youth Services, Spots and Kannada Culture 
  • Priyank Kharge—————— –Rural Development & Panchayati Raj 
  • G Parameshwara——————-Home (excluding Intelligence) 
  • MB Patil—————————-Large & Medium Industries, I.T & B.T 
  • KH Muniyappa——————-  Food & Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs 
  • KJ George————————-  Energy 
  • Satish Jarkiholi——————-  Public Works 
  • Ramalinga Reddy—————-  Transport 
  • BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan——-  Housing, Waqf & Minorities

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


A video showing a baby with redness and cracks has gone viral, naming it ‘alien baby’ and ‘demon child’. The video claims that the...

National News

The CBI conducted investigations at 77 locations spanning 14 states, detaining ten suspects as part of a massive crackdown on online child sex abuse....


The much-awaited Khakee: The Bihar Chapter was released on Netflix on November 25 and since then Chandan Mahto, who is the main antagonist in...


Twenty days after its release, Rishabh Shetty’s ‘Kanatara’ continues to be the first choice for moviegoers. After a thundering response to the Kannada version,...