Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Politics News

BJP Central Leadership Approves Dynamic Mix In Karnataka State Office-Bearers

Untitled design 2023 12 26T120418.901

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) granted approval to the list of Karnataka state office-bearers, presenting a diverse blend of seasoned leaders, fresh faces, and representation across various regions.

Full Story: 

The newly appointed state office-bearers encompass a spectrum of roles, including 10 state vice-presidents, 10 state secretaries, four general secretaries, and leaders heading various morchas, reflecting a balanced representation across the party hierarchy. The list of state vice-presidents features influential figures such as Murugesh Nirani, Byrathi Basavaraj, Rajugouda Naik, and Malavika Avinash, the lone woman in this category. This strategic selection is perceived as a countermeasure to internal dissent, notably against the appointment of B Y Vijayendra as the state president.

Former minister V Sunil Kumar, a staunch supporter of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), finds a place as a state general secretary, dispelling earlier rumors of his potential role as the leader of the opposition. Joining him in this role are P Rajeev, N S Nandeesh Reddy, and Preetham Gowda, bringing both experience and fresh perspectives to the party’s leadership.

Karnataka BJP Reshapes Leadership: Blend of Youth and Experience in State  Office-Bearers' Roster -

Source: YouTube

The appointment of 10 state secretaries introduces a mix of young and seasoned individuals, including Shailendra Hebbale, D S Arun, and Lalitha Anapura. This diverse lineup is indicative of the party’s commitment to fostering new talent while maintaining a balance with experienced hands.

Leaders heading various morchas, or wings, include A S Patil Nadahalli (Raitha Morcha), Anil Thomas (minority morcha), Raghu Koutilya (backward classes morcha), S Manjunath (SC morcha), Bangaru Hanumanthu (ST morcha), Dhiraj Muniraju (Yuva morcha), and C Manjula (Women’s Morcha). This strategic distribution ensures inclusive representation and addresses the diverse concerns within the party.

Karnataka BJP unit revamped, new office-bearers appointed

Source: The South First

The noteworthy inclusion of leaders who faced setbacks in the previous Assembly polls, such as Haratal Halappa and Roopali Naik, signals the party’s commitment to nurturing talent and providing a platform for recovery. Additionally, political defectors like Byrathi Basavaraj and former BSP leader N Mahesh find a place, underlining the BJP’s openness to diverse political backgrounds.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


A video showing a baby with redness and cracks has gone viral, naming it ‘alien baby’ and ‘demon child’. The video claims that the...

National News

The CBI conducted investigations at 77 locations spanning 14 states, detaining ten suspects as part of a massive crackdown on online child sex abuse....


The much-awaited Khakee: The Bihar Chapter was released on Netflix on November 25 and since then Chandan Mahto, who is the main antagonist in...


Twenty days after its release, Rishabh Shetty’s ‘Kanatara’ continues to be the first choice for moviegoers. After a thundering response to the Kannada version,...